Author Archives: Friends Of The Hollies

Saturday 12 October

Our next work session is on Saturday 12th October meeting at 10am in the Hollies car park. We’ll be continuing with general clearing work and hopefully the weather will remain dry. We should also have plenty of bulbs to plant. … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Saturday 14 September

After our summer break you should all be rested and raring to get on with some work in The Hollies – we start again on Saturday 14th September meeting as usual at 10am in The Hollies car park. There will … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

The UK’s Best Park

Don’t forget to vote for The Hollies http://www.fieldsintrust.org/best-park/yorkshire

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Saturday 8 June

A big thank you to all who helped and attended the plant sale in May. It was a great success and always helps to raise awareness of the work we do. Our next work session is on Saturday 8th June … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

May News – The Plant Sale!

Thanks to all who helped in April – the work you do really does make a difference! There is no working session in May – instead we have our annual plant sale on Saturday 18th May which starts at 9.30 … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Saturday 13 April

Our next work session is on Saturday 13th April meeting at 10am in the Hollies car park. We’ll be continuing with general clearing work and hopefully the weather will remain dry. Bring any tools you have and remember gardening gloves … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Saturday 9 March

Thanks to those who helped in February. Our next meet is at 10am on Saturday 9th March – there will plenty for everyone to do – general woodland clearing, cutting back and chopping down. Refreshments will be provided as usual … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Saturday 9 February

Dear all Thanks to those who attended our first session of the year. Hopefully you’ve had time to wander through The Hollies in the snow when it looks particularly beautiful. Our next meet is at 10am on Saturday 9th February … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Happy New Year

Happy New Year to all our hardworking volunteers. Thanks for all your help in 2018 and we hope to see you again in 2019. Our first session is on Saturday 12th January meeting at 10am in the car park. Remember … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Saturday 8 December

Thanks to all who helped in November – we had a fantastic turn out and managed to clear huge amounts. Our next date is Saturday 8th December meeting at 10am when we’ll be doing more general clearing. Remember to wear … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment