Category Archives: Uncategorized

Saturday 13 April

Our next work session is on Saturday 13th April meeting at 10am in the Hollies car park. We’ll be continuing with general clearing work and hopefully the weather will remain dry. Bring any tools you have and remember gardening gloves … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Saturday 9 March

Thanks to those who helped in February. Our next meet is at 10am on Saturday 9th March – there will plenty for everyone to do – general woodland clearing, cutting back and chopping down. Refreshments will be provided as usual … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Saturday 9 February

Dear all Thanks to those who attended our first session of the year. Hopefully you’ve had time to wander through The Hollies in the snow when it looks particularly beautiful. Our next meet is at 10am on Saturday 9th February … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Happy New Year

Happy New Year to all our hardworking volunteers. Thanks for all your help in 2018 and we hope to see you again in 2019. Our first session is on Saturday 12th January meeting at 10am in the car park. Remember … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Saturday 8 December

Thanks to all who helped in November – we had a fantastic turn out and managed to clear huge amounts. Our next date is Saturday 8th December meeting at 10am when we’ll be doing more general clearing. Remember to wear … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Saturday 10 November

Thanks to all our volunteers last month who helped with planting around 5,000 bulbs. This will contribute to a fantastic display in spring. Our next date is Saturday 10th November – we’ll have more bulbs to plant and there’ll be … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Saturday 13 October 2018

Our next meeting is Saturday 13th October meeting at 10am in the car park. We have a few thousand bulbs ordered which will hopefully arrive before the 13th so we should be doing some serious planting! Please bring trowels and … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Saturday 9 June

A huge thank you to all who helped with and/or attended the plant sale on May 19th. Special thanks to those who helped with the set up and clearance of the plant stall and drinks / cake stall, to those … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Thank You!

A huge thank you to everyone who came to the sale and bought plants or cakes! We raised just over £600, which will be spent on bulbs and plants etc for The Hollies.

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Plant Sale!

Our annual plant sale takes place on Saturday 19th May starting at 9.30am. If you can assist with setting up we’ll be doing so from 8.45 onwards and would appreciate any help you can give. If not then come along … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment